top of page

Advisory Board

more information

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Pinterest Icon
  • White Instagram Icon

EaTSANE has an Advisory Board, consisting of resource persons that are familiar the context of the project, but can also contribute from a wider perspective and experience from similar research and development initiatives.

The overall objective of the Advisory Board is that its members provide non-binding, strategic advice to the EaTSANE project team and facilitate exchange with a wider network of relevant initiatives throughout the project lifetime.


Board members

Dr. George Ayaga
Head of Kenya Agricultural & Livestock Research Organization (KALRO) center in Alupe, Teso South, Busia County
Food Crops Research Institute Kitale
Dr. Céline Termote
Country Representative and scientist on agricultural biodiversity and diet diversity
Bioversity International Kenya

Dr. Yona Baguma
Deputy Director General​
National Agricultural Research Organisation (NARO), Uganda

John Kariuki

Country Coordinator

Slow Food Kenya​

bottom of page